Leadership Team


Our Pastor

Pastor Linda Miles

Linda Miles joined Columbia-Greene Classis and Albany Synod as the half-time pastor of the Reformed Dutch Church of Claverack. She served RDCC since October 2014 as a contract minister, and after her ordination in December was installed as pastor on April 19, 2015.
Linda is a spiritual director and enjoys retreats. She also greatly enjoyed her internship as a chaplain at Albany Med. Linda has about a 40 mile commute from her home in Ulster Park, but as long as the weather is good, she doesn’t mind the drive because it is so beautiful.
Linda is passionate about connecting church and the real needs and problems of people and communities. She is involved with RCA Native American ministries along with her husband Nick in the Mid-Hudson Association for Native Americans and Neetoph Keetoph. They are involved with local Native American groups and working to promote efforts to  protect the environment and fighting racism.

Linda recommends these great reads:

The Power of Meaning by Emily Estafani Smith
The Stress-Proof Brain by Melanie Greenberg
Ask The Beasts by Elizabeth Johnson

Our Consistory & Officers

The Reformed Church uses a consistory as the governing body of the local church. A consistory consists of the elders, deacons, and minister of the Word, working together in the service and supervision of the church. Along with the minister, our consistory includes six elders and six deacons who together strive to seek God’s will in ministering to His people.

Use these links to find out more about the office of elder about the office of deacon.

The 2019 Consistory:


  • William Better
  • Cheryl Halleran
  • Andrea Mastrianni
  • Nathan Winch


  • Wendell Cook
  • John Dunham
  • Susan Ihlenburg
  • Melissa Skoda
  • Olivia VanAlphen
  • Robert Weinman

2019 Church Officers

  • Classis Delegate: Snookie Patterson
  • Alternate Classis Delegate: Nancy Rasweiler

Our Staff

We are grateful to the service provided by our dedicated staff:

  • Director of Music: Andrea Mastrianni
  • Treasurer: Shirley Sullivan
  • Administrative Assistant: Julianne Fletcher
  • Custodian: Alyssa Ellithorpe